Cinder By: Marissa Meyer

Cinder (Lunar Chronicles #1)
By: Marissa Meyer
Publisher: Feiwel & Friends
Pages: 400
Format: Ebook
Published: 01-3-2012
Language: English
Category: Love & Romance, Teens, Science Fiction, Fairy Tale
ISBN-10: 0312641893
ISBN-13: 978-0312641894
I give this book a:
5 out of 5 and Yes I would recommend it to everyone!

This book blew my mind from the moment I picked it up and started reading it I couldn’t put it down I practically pulled an all nighter reading this book. I’m so glad I read it this book is WORTH all the hype it’s getting.

Cinder is a futuristic retelling of Cinderella. It’s about a girl who is a mechanic and works in a booth for her stepmother in the city of New Beijing. Theirs something different about Cider she is a Cyborg.  And most of the time she tries to keep her cyborg side hidden because cyborgs are discriminated against.

One day while she’s running her Mechanics booth the Prince of New Beijing shows up to have Cinder fix his android that is not working. And from that day forward they keep meeting.

The major plot point of the book was pretty predictable but I was actually okay with that it didn’t take away anything from the book or my enjoyment of it.

From the very beginning Cinder had me hooked, Marissa Meyer is as an author is truly gifted about drawing you in and keeping you attention.

This book has everything Science Fiction, Action adventure, Romance. It has something in it for everyone! I recommend if you haven’t picked up this book yet you need to it is a must read for 2012

Here is the first chapter from the audio book which was provided for me from Macmillan Audio I hope you enjoy.

2 thoughts on “Cinder By: Marissa Meyer

  1. It’s funny, but I was okay with it being predictable as well. I kind of assumed that she was what she was because of how much it was mentioned. I will definitely be reading the next two in the series though.

Leave a Reply

