My Shopping bag!

What a great months for books its been and going to be.

So today in my shopping bag we have

photo 5

The First one I have in my shopping bag is:

photo 2Through The Ever Night 

By: Vernoica Rossi

This is the second instalment in the Under the Never Sky series

It’s been months since Aria last saw Perry. Months since Perry was named Blood Lord of the Tides, and Aria was charged with an impossible mission. Now, finally, they are about to be reunited. But their reunion is far from perfect. The Tides don’t take kindly to Aria, a former Dweller. And with the worsening Aether storms threatening the tribe’s precarious existence, Aria begins to fear that leaving Perry behind might be the only way to save them both.

Threatened by false friends, hidden enemies, and powerful temptations, Aria and Perry wonder, Can their love survive through the ever night?

In this second book in her spellbinding Under the Never Sky trilogy, Veronica Rossi combines fantasy and dystopian elements to create a captivating love story as perilous as it is unforgettable

My thoughts: I’m super excited for this one and can’t wait to dig in to it I really want to hear more about the world and I want to know what’s going to happen to Aria (btw one of my fave names) and Perry, also I can’t forger Roar one of my favourites in the series. This will probably be the first one I dig into out of this bunch of books. Also the cover on this is just as awesome as the cover on the first one.

 

image (1)Anna Dressed In Blood

By: Kendare Blake

This is the first instalment in the in the Anna Series

Just your average boy-meets-girl, girl-kills-people story…

Cas Lowood has inherited an unusual vocation: He kills the dead.

So did his father before him, until his gruesome murder by a ghost he sought to kill. Now, armed with his father’s mysterious and deadly athame, Cas travels the country with his kitchen-witch mother and their spirit-sniffing cat. Together they follow legends and local lore, trying to keep up with the murderous dead—keeping pesky things like the future and friends at bay.

When they arrive in a new town in search of a ghost the locals call Anna Dressed in Blood, Cas doesn’t expect anything outside of the ordinary: move, hunt, kill. What he finds instead is a girl entangled in curses and rage, a ghost like he’s never faced before. She still wears the dress she wore on the day of her brutal murder in 1958: once white, but now stained red and dripping blood. Since her death, Anna has killed any and every person who has dared to step into the deserted Victorian she used to call home.

And she, for whatever reason, spares his life.

My Thoughts: This book sounds really interesting. I was a huge fan of Meg Cabot’s Mediator series and this sounds like its going to be more haunting and scary then that series was so I’m sure to like it. Look at that cover! It gives me the creeps already.

 

image (2)For Darkness Shows The Stars

By: Diana Peterfreund

This is the first instalment in the For Darkness Shows The Stars series.

It’s been several generations since a genetic experiment gone wrong caused the Reduction, decimating humanity and giving rise to a Luddite nobility who outlawed most technology.

Elliot North has always known her place in this world. Four years ago Elliot refused to run away with her childhood sweetheart, the servant Kai, choosing duty to her family’s estate over love. Since then the world has changed: a new class of Post-Reductionists is jump starting the wheel of progress, and Elliot’s estate is foundering, forcing her to rent land to the mysterious Cloud Fleet, a group of shipbuilders that includes renowned explorer Captain Malakai Wentforth–an almost unrecognisable Kai. And while Elliot wonders if this could be their second chance, Kai seems determined to show Elliot exactly what she gave up when she let him go.

But Elliot soon discovers her old friend carries a secret–one that could change their society . . . or bring it to its knees. And again, she’s faced with a choice: cling to what she’s been raised to believe, or cast her lot with the only boy she’s ever loved, even if she’s lost him forever.

Inspired by Jane Austen’s persuasion, For Darkness Shows the Stars is a breathtaking romance about opening your mind to the future and your heart to the one person you know can break it.

My Thoughts: I’m a huge Jane Austen fan and one of my favourites is Persuasion a story of love lost because of influence of others and then love found again I really am a romantic at heart. The cover is okay i like the stars in the background.

Well that’s it for today comment and let me know what you guys have gotten recently or let me know what you think of the books I have received?

2 thoughts on “My Shopping bag!

  1. Oh, I absolutely ADORED Through the Ever Night! The Aether is so cool and the relationship between Roar and Aria = ❤ (And Aria and Perry's relationship is awesome, too, but nothing can beat Roar and Aria's relationship, IMO.) I hope you like it! Anna Dressed in Blood was also really good. Enjoy!

    • I LOVED it! I absolutely wanted to squish Roar and Aria!!! There Relationship was so darn cute. I loved through the ever night so much more then Under the Never Sky. The Aether is a really cool concept and she does describe it so well!

      I’m excited to read Anna Dressed in Blood it sounds pretty good and diffrent from other things I’ve read. (Though I may have to stop that one for when shades of earth come out next week)

Leave a Reply

